top of page
Search
  • Foster Wilson

Working With My Micro:bit

I was really excited to work with micro:bit in class considering how I've always been interested in any programmable computer-whether it be raspberry pi's and even arduino computers. Understanding how it worked in class was pretty helpful in reprogramming it with my designs. For the scrolling word segment in the assignment, I decided to use binary code. Considering how translating text to binary code causes the result to be a longer portion of '1's and 0's' than the actual word I wanted to use measured to be, I decided to use one word: Hi.

Considering how the setup process was pretty self-explanatory, I didn't run into any difficulties at all which gave me more time to play around with it.

Here is a picture of the micro:bit computing a loop I had set it up for it.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page